The UEFA Europa League is an annual football club competition organised by UEFA since 1971 for eligible European football clubs. Clubs qualify for the competition based on their performance in their national leagues and cup competitions. It is the second-tier competition of European club football, ranking below the UEFA Champions League. Previously called the UEFA Cup, the competition has been known as the UEFA Europa League since the 2009–10 season, following a change in format. For UEFA footballing records purposes, the UEFA Cup and UEFA Europa League are considered the same competition, with the change of name being simply a rebranding. In 1999, the UEFA Cup Winners' Cup was abolished and merged with the UEFA Cup. For the 2004–05 competition a group stage was added prior to the knockout phase. The 2009 re-branding included a merge with the UEFA Intertoto Cup, producing an enlarged competition format, with an expanded group stage and changed qualifying criteria. The winner of the UEFA Europa League qualifies for the UEFA Super Cup, and since the 2014–15 season the winner of the UEFA Europa League also qualifies for the next edition of the UEFA Champions League. The winner enters at the group stage. The title has been won by 28 clubs, 12 of which have won the title more than once. The most successful club in the competition is Sevilla, with five titles. The current champions are Atlético Madrid, after defeating Marseille in the final to win the 2017–18 UEFA Europa League.

(Soccer) UEFA Europa League SCHEDULE
None Found... Watch Live
Latest Results Watch Live
26 May 21 Villarreal  1 - 1 Man United Stadion Energa Gdań Watch Live
06 May 21 Arsenal  0 - 0 Villarreal Emirates Stadium Watch Live
06 May 21 Roma  3 - 2 Man United Stadio Olimpico Watch Live
29 Apr 21 Villarreal  2 - 1 Arsenal Estadio de la Cerám Watch Live
29 Apr 21 Man United  6 - 2 Roma Old Trafford Watch Live
15 Apr 21 Man United  2 - 0 Granada Old Trafford Watch Live
15 Apr 21 Slavia Prague  0 - 4 Arsenal Sinobo Stadium Watch Live
15 Apr 21 Roma  1 - 1 Ajax Stadio Olimpico Watch Live
15 Apr 21 Villarreal  2 - 1 Dinamo Zagreb Estadio de la Cerám Watch Live
08 Apr 21 Granada  0 - 2 Man United Estadio Nuevo Los C Watch Live
Load More